Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

The Brother I. Leo O'Donnell Archives at Christian Brothers University

Contact the Archives

Brother I. Leo O'Donnell Archives
Kay Cunningham, Director
Phone: 901-321-3432
Email: archives@cbu.edu

Requests

Please email Archives information and appointment requests to archives@cbu.edu.

The Br. I. Leo O'Donnell Archives are located outside of, and at a distance from, Plough Library.

  • To view Archives material, visitors must schedule an appointment.
  • Archives material can only be used under the supervision of a librarian and may not be checked out.

CBU History Collection

About the Archives

The Brother I. Leo O'Donnell Archives include documents and records tracing the history of CBC/CBU from its earliest days to the present. Among the material are ledgers, catalogs, scrapbooks, photographs, graduation programs, and more.

In addition, the O'Donnell Archives houses three special collections:

  • CBU Faculty-Staff Publications and Artistic Achievements
  • The Edward F. Barry Collection
  • The Reverend John Joseph Higgins Collection

Lasallian Christian Brothers at CBC/CBU

These three slideshows consist of photos from the Br. I. Leo O’Donnell Archives of the Brothers of Christian Brothers College/University.


Plough Library · Christian Brothers University
Library Hours

650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432