Research Guides: Nursing: Home

Search the Library

Find books, articles, and more in
WorldCat Discovery:

Featured Resource

Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository
Open access service that shares nursing and evidence-based practice research, provided by the Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.

Nursing Organizations

List of Professional Nursing Organizations

Subject Librarian

Kay Cunningham

Email Me

Contact:

901-321-3430

Subjects: Academic Integrity, Copyright, Health & Medicine, Science & Technology

Key Resources

Find articles on nursing in these resources:

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source for nursing & allied health research, providing full text for over 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Provided by TEL.
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Complete provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Includes full text access to over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Ovid Nursing Full Text with Ovid Emcare
Includes 51 full-text journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW), along with indexed citations and abstracts for thousands of additional nursing journals.
R2 Digital Library
R2 Digital Library is an ebook collection with over 4000 titles covering medical, nursing, and allied health.
SciTech Premium Collection
Covers all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, sustainability, and much more. Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, select videos, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Dates: 1946 - present.

Search more health & medicine databases...

EBSCO Database Search Tip

Since they are all on the EBSCO platform, you can choose to search CINAHL, Medline, ERIC, PsycInfo, and PsycArticles simultaneously for the broadest results. Click Choose Databases at the top of any EBSCO database page and make your selections.

Finding Evidence-based material

Include "evidence-based" as a search term when searching databases like PUBMED or CINAHL to retrieve articles that include the phrase in a title or abstract. For more precise results, use CINAHL's Evidence-based practice limiter, found on the Advanced Search page. You may also want to use PubMed's Clinical Queries.

PubMed Clinical Queries
Filters search to retrieve systemic reviews or articles in various clinical study categories.
TRIP Database
A clinical search engine that lets clinicians find high-quality research to support their practice, TRIP can be used to find guidelines across specialties as well as free fulltext articles.