Reference - Find Facts & Dates - History, Law, Political Science - Research Guides at Christian Brothers University

Credo Reference
Get background information to start your research on nearly any topic, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Search general and subject-specific encyclopedias, dictionaries (including bilingual and biographical dictionaries), thesauri, and books of quotations.

World History

World History Encyclopedia
This free online encyclopedia is a curated resource on history, with short, user-friendly articles on a vast array of topics. The articles follow academic standards and are reviewed by a dedicated team of editors.

A Dictionary of World History by Anne Kerr (Editor); Edmund Wright (Editor) (Oxford eBook) This wide-ranging dictionary contains a wealth of information on all aspects of history, from prehistory right up to the present day.
Publication Date: 2015
National Geographic Almanac of World History by Patricia Daniels; Stephen G. Hyslop; Douglas Brinkley (Foreword by) (Credo eBook) Epic in scope, National Geographic's Almanac of World History encompasses all of human history, from ancient times to present.
ISBN: 9781426213915
Publication Date: 2014
Hutchinson Chronology of World History (Credo eBook) A chronology of world history through 2013.
Publication Date: 2016
World History Encyclopedia (EBSCO eBook) This landmark 21-volume encyclopedia from ABC-CLIO focuses on specific themes of human development across cultures era by era, providing an in-depth, expansive presentation of the development of humanity from a global perspective.
ISBN: 9781851099290
Publication Date: 2011

U.S. History

Encyclopedia of American Studies (Credo eBook) From Johns Hopkins University Press, this encyclopedia brings together a large range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present.
ISBN: 0717292223
Publication Date: 2018

Tennessee History

The Tennessee Encyclopedia of History and Culture by Tennessee Historical Society Staff Regularly-updated online encyclopedia from the Tennessee Historical Society and the University of Tennessee.

History, Law, Political Science