Black's Law Dictionary, Standard Ninth Edition by
Features more than ten thousand legal terms and includes a dictionary guide and the complete United States Constitution.
A Dictionary of Law (10th ed.) by
(Oxford Reference eBook) The tenth edition features over 4,900 clear and concise definitions on major terms, concepts, and processes within the English legal system, and is a useful source of information for any of the many countries that base their legal system on English law. There have also been significant increases of coverage in the areas of constitutional law, medical law, and employment law and professional regulation. Updated web links complement the text and lead to a dedicated companion website for further reading materials. The dictionary also contains a guide to legal writing, and a citation guide drawn from the Oxford Standard for Citation of Legal Authorities (OSCOLA).
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
(Gale eBook) Covers leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.
Garner's Dictionary of Legal Usage by
This book is an essential resource for practicing lawyers, legal scholars, and libraries of all sizes and types, functioning as both a style guide and a law dictionary, guiding writers to distinguish between true terms of law and mere jargon and illustrating recommended forms of expression.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432