Primary Sources - Federal - History, Law, Political Science - Research Guides at Christian Brothers University

Federal Government

Century of Lawmaking From the Library of Congress, U.S. Congressional documents and debates from 1774 to 1875.
Congress.gov Bills & Resolutions, Public Laws, Activity in Congress, Congressional Record, Schedules & Calendars, Committee Information, Presidential Nominations, and Treaties.
Cybercemetery Archive of websites of defunct government agencies and commissions developed by the University of North Texas in cooperation with the USGPO.
FedFlix (Videos) Collects the best videos from the U.S. Government; part of the Internet Archive of the Moving Image.
GovInfo Search or browse government publications, including Code of Federal Regulations (1996-present) and Federal Register (1994-present). GovInfo provides access to the same publications and search functionality as FDsys did, but has a new look and new features (December 2018).
National Security Archive - Declassified Documents Archive of thousands of declassified U.S. documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. From George Washington University.
USA.gov Easy-to-search portal to U.S. Government information.

American Presidency Project Archive of 100,000+ documents related to the study of the Presidency. Includes: The Messages and Papers of the Presidents: Washington - Taft (1789-1913); The Public Papers of the Presidents: Hoover to G.W. Bush (1929-2007) & Obama (2009); The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents: Carter - G.W. Bush (1977-2009); The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents: Obama (2009-2012).
Executive Orders of the President from 1937 Currently available through the National Archives and published in the Federal Register.
Living Room Candidate Archives presidential campaign television ads from 1952 to the present.
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States Available through the federal GovInfo site. The Public Papers of the Presidents include Presidential writings, addresses, and remarks of a public nature.
Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from 1992 Available through the federal GovInfo. The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.