Biochemistry by
(Knovel eBook) Biochemistry: Essential Concepts distills the core concepts of biochemistry in a variety of real-world contexts. Includes review questions and practice tests,
Biochemistry and Its Application by
Biochemistry is the foundation for solving the complexity of life on earth. All living organisms on earth contains nucleic acids, lipids, carbohydrates, proteins, enzymes and hormones that are crucial for survival. Biochemistry plays essential role in understanding the mechanism, action and regulation of biomolecules in different metabolic pathways. Several analytical techniques are reported to characterize, analyse and quantify the biomolecules present in living organism. This book covers the diversity of biomolecules present in living organisms, their characterization techniques, clinical biochemistry and genetic information transfer process. This book has been designed to suit the knowledge and pursuit of the researcher and scholars and to empower them with various aspects of biochemistry so that they are updated with the information.
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 32nd ed. by
Combines top-quality, full-color illustrations with authoritative, integrated coverage of biochemical disease and clinical information.
How Life Works by
(EBSCO eBook) Biochemistry not only explains what DNA is and how it forms the blueprint for who you are, it also explains how the food you eat is broken down, supplying the energy to run a marathon. Complete with color illustrations, How Life Works provides the inside word for those who are curious about the workings of the microscopic world inside us.
Key Concepts in Biochemistry by
This book offers to provide a brief explanation of the key terms and concepts of Biochemistry. Biochemistry is the study of chemical processes within and relating to living organisms. A sub-discipline of both chemistry and biology, biochemistry may be divided into three fields: structural biology, enzymology and metabolism.
Key Notes on Biochemistry and Biotechnology by
(EBSCO eBook) Review book of Biochemistry and Biotechnology written by authors in India.
Medical Biochemistry: the Big Picture by
(Access Medicine) Medical Biochemistry: The Big Picture is a unique biochemistry review that focuses on the medically applicable concepts and techniques that form the underpinnings of the diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment of medical conditions.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by
(Knovel eBook -- also available in Circulating Collection) Provides a comprehensive and encyclopedic survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology. Includes illustrations of over 900 chemical structures.
Schaum's Outline of Biochemistry, Third Edition by
Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you 830 fully solved problems with complete solutions Clear, concise explanations of all course concepts Coverage of biochemical signaling, genetic engineering, the human genome project, and new recombinant DNA techniques and sequencing b>Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines--Problem Solved.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432