The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought by
(EBSCO eBook) The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought is an authoritative and readable reference source on the development of Christian thought from the dawn of the Enlightenment to recent times.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity by
(Credo eBook -- also available in Reference) The Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity covers eight centuries of the Christian Church and comprises 3,220 entries by a team of 266 scholars from 26 countries representing a variety of Christian traditions. It draws upon such fields as archaeology, art and architecture, biography, cultural studies, ecclesiology, geography, history, philosophy, and theology.
World Christian Encyclopedia by
This two-volume encyclopedia presents and analyzes an unmatched wealth of information about the extent, status, and characteristics of twentieth-century Christianity worldwide.
Encyclopedia of Catholic Social Thought, Social Science, and Social Policy by
A comprehensive introduction to the Catholic vision of society, social relations, and the human being.
Encyclopedia of Catholicism by
(EBSCO eBook) Encyclopedia of World Religions explores the major religions of the world, emphasizing the living faiths and their background. Each illustrated volume provides access to the theological concepts, personalities, historical events, institutions, and movements that helped shape the history of each religion and the way it is practiced.
New Catholic Encyclopedia by
(Gale eBook -- also available in Reference.) This 15 volume, second edition features revised and new articles. Among the 12,000 entries in the encyclopedia are articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432