Concepts of Chemical Engineering for Chemists by
(Knovel eBook) Provides practical insights into all areas of chemical engineering with well explained worked examples and case studies.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 97th Edition by
(EBSCO eBook) An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Electrochemical Engineering by
(Knovel eBook) Reference for scientists and engineers working with electrochemical processes.
Fluid Flow for the Practicing Chemical Engineer by
(Wiley eBook) This book teaches the fundamentals of fluid flow by including both theory and the applications of fluid flow in chemical engineering.
An Introduction to Materials Engineering and Science for Chemical and Materials Engineers by
(Wiley eBook) Provides a solid background in materials engineering and science for chemical and materials engineering students.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Seventeenth Edition by
(AccessEngineering eBook -- older 12th edition available in Circulating Collection) The standard reference for chemists for more than 70 years, it contains facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry. Includes listings of the properties of more than 4,000 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by
(Access Engineering eBook and also available on Reserve) Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering, with comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more.
Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers by
(Knovel eBook) Solve process design problems quickly, accurately and safely, with hundreds of common sense techniques, shortcuts and calculations. The book discusses physical properties for proprietary materials, pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical sector heuristics, process design, closed-loop heat transfer systems, heat exchangers, packed columns and structured packings.
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists
(Knovel eBook) Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists is a must-have reference for both students and engineers in the field, providing unparalleled access to a wide spectrum of substances, materials and their properties in an easy-to-use interactive database format.
Try various synonyms for your compound -- different resources may use different names.
Periodic Tables
The links below will lead you the trade publication's website. Most offer some to a lot of free content, but many require a subscription to see all or any content. Free availability via Plough Library is indicated in the description.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432