Find books, articles, and more in
WorldCat Discovery:
The Senior Projects in Engineering are available for viewing on the main floor of Plough Library. Ask at the Reference Desk.
These and other reference books are available online in AccessEngineering and Knovel, as well as in print in the Library's Reference area.
Chemistry for Environmental Engineering by
This book presents the basic principles of chemistry in a quick and clear presentation. All introductory chemistry topics are discussed, as are some organic chemistry topics, which are necessary for a good foundation to understand engineering applications. Readers will find quick and clear explanations, and many solved problems for reference.
Civil, Architectural, Structural and Constructional Engineering by
(EBSCO eBook) The ICCASCE is an annual International Conference on Civil, Architectural, Structural and Constructional Engineering. The ICCASCE 2016 took place on July 15-17, 2016 in Busan, South Korea.
Civil Engineering All-In-One PE Exam Guide: Breadth and Depth, 4th Edition by
Fully updated for the latest technical standards and exam content, this effective study guide contains all the information you need to pass the challenging civil engineering PE exam. Written by a registered PE and experienced educator, Civil Engineering PE All-in-One Exam Guide: Breadth and Depth, Fourth Edition, features equations, diagrams, and study strategies along with nearly 200 accurate practice questions and solutions. Beyond exam preparation, this comprehensive resource also serves as an essential on-the-job reference.
Civil Engineering Formulas by
(EBSCO eBook) Fully updated and packed with more than 500 new formulas, this book offers a single compilation of all essential civil engineering formulas and equations in one easy-to-use reference. Practical, accurate data is presented in USCS and SI units for maximum convenience.
The Civil Engineering Handbook by
Packed with formulae, data tables, and definitions, this book covers various areas of civil engineering. It includes material in areas such as coastal engineering, polymeric materials, computer methods, shear stresses in beams, and pavement performance evaluation.
Contemporary Materials and Technologies in Civil Engineering by
(EBSCO eBook) This proceeding is composed of contributions that present the research of PhD and masters candidates from the Faculty of Civil Engineering, Czech Technical University in Prague. These contributions were presented at the 5th annual conference Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology in Civil Engineering 2016.
The Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering by
(EBSCO eBook) Environmental science and engineering is a truly interdisciplinary field. The Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering explains many important specialist environmental terms in a clear and concise way and provides an extensive guide to many acronyms encountered in environmental science.
Environmental Science and Engineering by
(EBSCO eBook) This book has been designed in such a way that it will develop interest among students and will sensitize them about environment, natural resources and conservation of nature. This book is as per UGC guideline with inputs from various government and non-government environmental institutes.
Green Sustainable Process for Chemical and Environmental Engineering and Science by
(Knovel eBook) Provides an in-depth review on the area of green processes for the industry, focusing on the separation, purification and extraction of medicinal, biological and bioactive compounds utilizing supercritical carbon dioxide as a green solvent and their applications in pharmaceuticals, polymers, leather, paper, water filtration, textiles and more.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering Calculations by
(Access Engineering eBook)The Handbook of Environmental Engineering Calculations equips you with step-by-step calculation procedures covering virtually every aspect of environmental engineering.
Introduction to Environmental Engineering by
(Credo eBook) This book is intended as a reference for the graduate level scholar on selected topics and environmental engineering. Topics encompassed in environmental engineering include treatment of water and wastewater, mitigation of environmental hazards, and sustainable practice.
Oxford Dictionary of Construction, Surveying & Civil Engineering, 2nd edition by
(Oxford Reference eBook) This dictionary covers definitions for terms within the subject areas of sustainability, new technologies, disaster management, and building software.
Reinforced Concrete by
(EBSCO eBook) Concrete is one of the most used materials in the construction industry. In structural systems, the combination of concrete and steel reinforcement bars gives rise to reinforced concrete (RC), which is widely applied in the civil engineering field due to its adequate mechanical strength, durability, and fire resistance. This book reviews design, performance and applications of reinforced concrete.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432