Data & Classifications
Basic concepts in physics:
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 97th Edition by
(EBSCO eBook) An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Drawing Physics by
(EBSCO eBook) Drawings and short essays offer engaging and accessible explanations of 51 key ideas in physics, from triangulation to relativity and beyond.
Fundamental Math and Physics for Scientists and Engineers by
(Credo eBook) Provides a concise overview of the core undergraduate physics and applied mathematics curriculum for students and practitioners of science and engineering
MLI Physics Collection
(EBSCO eBook) This digital collection of twelve book length titles encompasses all of the major subject areas of physics. Includes electromagnetism, particle physics, quantum mechanics, theory of relativity, mathematical methods for physics, computational physics, electrical engineering experiments, multiphysics modeling, solid state physics, radio astronomy, Newtonian mechanics, and physics lab experiments.
Penguin Dictionary of Physics by
(Credo eBook) Provides clear and concise definitions for every area of physics--from optics and acoustics to mechanics and electronics, via quantum theory and relativity.
Schaum's Outline of Applied Physics, 4ed by
Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's Outlines. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you Practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge Coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field In-depth review of practices and applications Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines-Problem Solved.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432