DATA.NASA.GOV is NASA's clearinghouse site for open-data provided to the public. Tens of thousands of datasets are available for you. The majority of dataset pages on data.nasa.gov only hold metadata for each dataset. It is common for the actual data to be held on other NASA archive sites. Data.nasa.gov will have the metadata and links to the data as it exists in those many other locations.
Academic Search Ultimate from EBSCO offers academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Find articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Covers biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Dates: 1980 - present. Provided by TEL.
Contains thousands of full-text titles covering natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video, and more. Dates: 1946 - present.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,187,420 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. ADS maintains three bibliographic collections containing more than 15 million records covering publications in astronomy and astrophysics, physics, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable through the new ADS modern search form as well as a classic search form. A browsable paper form is also available.
