Find books, articles, and more in
WorldCat Discovery:
How to Read a Paper: the basics of evidence-based medicine by
(EBSCO eBook) How to Read a Paper demystifies evidence-based medicine and explains how to critically appraise published research and also put the findings into practice.
Introduction to Research and Medical Literature for Health Professionals by
(EBSCO eBook) An essential resource to help students, faculty, and practitioners understand the research process, interpret data, comprehend results, and incorporate findings into practice.
Black's Medical Dictionary by
(Credo eBook) Black's Medical Dictionary contains over 5000 definitions and descriptions of medical terms and concepts with over 1000 diagrams, drawings, and color illustrations.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
(EBSCO eBook) The 23rd edition of Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary has been edited and written to help students of health care, as well as seasoned professionals, master the ever-evolving art and science of caring, and communicate to each other and patients with clarity and precision.
See the AccessMedicine database on the Home Tab for major medical textbooks.
The AHA Guidelines and Scientific Statements Handbook by
(EBSCO eBook) This book outlines the key AHA guidelines, Statements, and Performance Measures and includes comparisons with the associated European guidelines. This book also has a strong online component, which will alert users who sign up to new updates to the guidelines and other relevant information. It will also have links through to the full guidelines and statements.
Clinical Leadership for Physician Assistants and Nurse Practitioners by
(EBSCO eBook) This text focuses on the practical knowledge and skills that both physician assistants (PAs) and nurse practitioners (NPs) need to be effective health care leaders in a multidisciplinary environment. Includes case studies.
Conquer Medical Coding 2017 by
(EBSCO eBook) Take a real-world approach to coding that prepares you for the AAPC or AHIMA certification exams and for professional practice. Unique decision trees show you how to logically assign a code.
Essential Clinical Procedures by
(R2 Digital Library eBook) Clear and concise, this medical reference book leads you step-by-step through over 70 techniques commonly seen in primary care and specialist settings, equipping you to deliver the best and safest care to your patients.
The Medical Interview by
(R2 Digital Library eBook) This text will help students learn the art of conducting a medical interview and in the process hone their communication skills.
Medical Terminology Simplified by
(EBSCO eBook) Each body system unit features a summary of major combining forms, a complete pathology section, and additional medical evaluations and records to aid in quick mastery of the material.
Medical Terminology Systems by
(EBSCO eBook) This text covers word elements one by one, breaking down each word part. Students can use their understanding of word parts to decipher vocabulary.
Physician Assistants by
(EBSCO eBook) Explore the past, present, and future of PA practice. The authors, noted educators, researchers, and practitioners, draw on extensive research to trace the evolution of the PA's roles and responsibilities in the delivery of health care services.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432