CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides access to 409 active full-text nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional resources include evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Provided by TEL.
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Dates: early 1800s - present.
Contains thousands of full-text titles covering natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video, and more. Dates: 1946 - present.
Guide to nutrition and health from the Centers for Disease Control. Includes dietary guidelines and approaches to improve the nutritional health of populations as well as statistical data on state and national levels on such topics as breastfeeding, the consumption of fruits and vegetables, obesity, and physical activity.
Nutrition.gov es un sitio web patrocinado por el Departamento de Agricultura de los Estados Unidos (USDA) que ofrece información vigente (valedera) para ayudarte a elegir alimentos para una dieta saludable.
Includes sections on recalls, safety alerts, ingredients and packaging, protecting the food supply, dietary supplements, and chemical contaminants and pesticides
