A Dictionary of Education by
(Oxford eBook) This UK-focused Dictionary of Education provides clear and concise definitions for over 1,100 terms. Coverage includes all sectors of education: pre-school, primary, secondary, further and higher education, special needs, adult and continuing education, and work-based learning.
Encyclopedia of American Education by
The only comprehensive reference to the development and present state of American education, ""Encyclopedia of American Education, Third Edition"" includes more than 2,000 entries spanning the colonial period to the present. This authoritative three-volume reference provides a wealth of information on virtually every aspect of education, from the evolution of school curriculum, education funding, and church-state controversies to the latest debates on multiculturalism, prayer in school, and sex education. Author Harlow G. Unger, one of the country's foremost education experts, has substantially updated existing entries and added more than 40 new entries. Appendixes include significant federal legislation, important U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and lists of undergraduate majors and graduate school programs. More than 10 new photographs have been added to this edition, and more than half a dozen experts in education served as editorial consultants for this encyclopedia.
The SAGE Handbook of Comparative Studies in Education
(Credo ebook) This handbook explores international educational practices and behaviors through new research and a review of existing research.
Plough Library has subject-specific reference titles on a variety of Education topics, including:
The Encyclopedia of Middle Grades Education by
(EBSCO eBook) A volume in Handbook of Resources in Middle Level Education. The second edition of The Encyclopedia of Middle Grades Education has been revised, updated, and expanded since its original publication in 2005.
Encyclopedia of Special Education by
(Credo eBook)
The highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.
Gender and Education by
(Credo eBook) Exploring the intersection of gender and education, this work includes entries that deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across history and cultural contexts.
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children by
(Credo eBook) The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children addresses critical, cutting edge research on child development, curriculum, policy, and research and evaluation strategies.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432