Research Guides: Computer Science: Reference

Introductory Material

Foundations of Computer Science by Hamid R. Arabnia (Editor); Fernando G. Tinetti (Editor) (EBSCO eBook) This volume contains proceedings of the 2017 International Conference on Foundations of Computer Science (FCS'17).
ISBN: 9781601324566
Publication Date: 2018
Information and Coding Theory in Computer Science by Zoran Gacovski (Editor) This book covers different topics from information theory methods and approaches, block and stream coding, lossless data compression, and information and Shannon entropy.
ISBN: 9781774696101
Publication Date: 2023
The Domain Theory in Computer Science by Jovan Pehcevski (Editor) This book covers different topics from domain theory in computer science, including: partial orders and groups, power domains and metrics, recursive data types (binary trees) and algebraicity and Boolean algebras.
ISBN: 9781774696774
Publication Date: 2023

AccessEngineering
Search hundreds of engineering books, including Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain. Includes videos, DataVis Material Properties, and spreadsheet calculators.
Knovel
Search ebooks in Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; and General Engineering & Project Administration. Includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations, and interactive graphs and tables.
Help Pages:
- Support Center

National Academies Press - Computers and Information Technology
Free resource. The National Academies Press makes works from the National Academies of Sciences available online. You can read free online or download free pdf. Print versions are available for sale.