The American Economy: A Historical Encyclopedia by
(EBSCO eBook) A compelling compilation of short entries, longer topical essays, and primary source documents that chronicles the historical development of the United States from an economic perspective.
Economic Literacy by
(EBSCO eBook) In its third edition, Economic Literacy: Basic Economics with An Attitude, explains the logic, language, and worldview of economic theory, in a continuation of the engaging style that made earlier editions so accessible to the reader.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by
The Routledge Dictionary of Economics, now in its third edition, provides the clearest, most authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. The book is perfect for students and professionals interested in a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy and all additional subjects where a knowledge of these fields of essential. The dictionary has been updated to reflect the economic changes of the new Millennium including the emergence of experimental and behavioural economics, new political economy, the importance of institutions, globalization, environmental economics, financial crises and the economic emergence of China and India. It's an international dictionary that includes succinctly explained A to Z entries and definitive explanations of the key terms, accompanied by a short bibliography and comprising supplementary online definitions. In a world where the reader is met with a barrage of conflicting and competing information, this book continues to provide a definitive guide to economics.
Microeconomics: A Critical Companion by
(Credo eBook) A clear and concise exposition of mainstream microeconomics from a heterodox perspective.
Macroeconomics by
Macroeconomics is fundamental to our understanding of how the world functions today. But too often our understanding is based on orthodox, canonized analysis. In this rule-breaking book, Ben Fine and Ourania Dimakou provides an engaging, heterodox primer for those interested in an alternative to mainstream macroeconomic theory and history. From classical theory to the Keynesian revolution and more modern forms including the Monetarist counterrevolution, New Classical Fundamentalism, and New Consensus Macroeconomics, Fine and Dimakou rigorously and comprehensively lay out the theories of mainstream economists, warts and all.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432