Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News

Database of the Month - Credo Reference

by Deborah Babb on 2021-10-01T08:00:00-05:00 in Research Help, Reference | Comments

This month's featured database is Credo Reference. It is a great place to start when you need background information on topics for research papers or presentations.

What is Credo Reference?

Credo Reference is a vast, online reference library where you can find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles. With regular updates, it includes over 3 million entries from dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. In addition, you have access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps.

Mind Maps Featurecredo reference mind map example water pollution

Search results often include an interactive Mind Map. The Mind Map dynamically displays related subjects that you can click on to help brainstorm topics for your research.

Where can I find Credo Reference?

Click on the Articles & Databases box on the library's homepage and find it in the A-Z Databases list. In addition, many of the library's Subject Guides link to Credo Reference topic pages.


Try out Credo Reference today!

Credo Logo



 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



New Titles: April – June 2021
Database of the Month - Credo Reference
Check out Credo Reference!
In Memoriam: Brother Louis Althaus
Brother Louis Althaus, November 22, 1931 - September 25, 2021
CBU 101 Students: Meet with Your Personal Librarian
Schedule your CBU 101 Personal Librarian appointment today!
Introducing Our New Instruction Librarian
Meet Mark Duncan, Plough Library's new instruction librarian.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Library News
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Plough Library · Christian Brothers University
Library Hours

650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432