Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Available for a limited time due to COVID-19. A growing digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information, encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Includes objects relevant to fields such as architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, history, ethnography, and women’s studies.
Ends December 31, 2020.
Trial
Available for a limited time due to COVID-19. Includes Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS) archives of Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey, as well as several religion books.
Ends December 31, 2020.
Trial
Available for a limited time due to COVID-19. Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
Ends December 31, 2020.
Trial
Available for a limited time due to COVID-19. The Global Plants database features more than two million high-resolution type specimens, and this number continues to grow. The collection also includes partner-contributed reference works and primary sources, such as collectors’ correspondence and diaries, paintings, drawings, and photographs.
Ends December 31, 2020.
Trial
The University of Michigan Press publishes scholarly works in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
All content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) is free-to-read for the remainder of the academic term. You cannot print or download unless you buy the book.
To find books:
- Search Products
- Click Title to open the description
- Click on the DOI link under Product Details
- When the book opens, scroll down to use the Table of Contents to browse the book
Ends August 31, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Plough Library · Christian Brothers University
Library Hours | Library News

650 E Parkway S · Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432