Skip to Main Content
Sustainability is a broad interdisciplinary concept that has applications on a local to global scale. You'll find sustainability is studied in conjunction with many topics: science, architecture, business, sociology, and more.
Search the Library
Find books, articles, and more in
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Covers environmental science and related fields, including engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Dates: 1960 - present. This database is part of SciTech Premium Collection.
Discover a wide range of journals, eBooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Find articles and more on environment and sustainability:
Academic Search Ultimate
Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 5 years. Current or recent articles typically not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to Arts & Sciences collections I-IV and VII, and the Sustainability collection.
NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to all JSTOR archive journal collections until June 30, 2023.