Skip to Main Content
Search the Library
Find books, articles, and more in
Academic Search Ultimate
Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Covers biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Dates: 1980 - present. Provided by TEL.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 5 years. Current or recent articles typically not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to Arts & Sciences collections I-IV and VII, and the Sustainability collection.
NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to all JSTOR archive journal collections until June 30, 2023.
APA PsycInfo contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations on behavioral science and mental health. Includes indexing of 2400 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed.
Dates: Journals 1800s - present. Records and summaries date from the 1600s - present.
Search more social sciences databases...