Research Guides: Psychology: Reference Books

Reference Books

APA PsycBooks
APA PsycBooks® includes chapters of books from the APA and other selected publishers. Includes content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology, classic books of historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the APA/OUP Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Look up psychology history, important theorists, concepts, and more.

Credo Reference: Psychology
Search or browse over 70 reference titles on a variety of psychology topics.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
From the APA website, this up-to-date online dictionary includes over 25,000 authoritative entries across 90 subfields of psychology.

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by Jacqueline Longe (Editor) Covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; primary source materials; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
ISBN: 9780028683867
Publication Date: 2021

Graduate Study in Psychology by American Psychological Association Graduate Study in Psychology is the best source of information related to graduate programs in psychology and provides information related to approximately 600 graduate programs in psychology in the U.S. and Canada.
Call Number: Reference 150.7 G73 2018
ISBN: 9781433828119
Publication Date: 2017-08-14
A Guide for Statistics in the Behavioral Sciences by Jeff Foster (Credo eBook) Reference guide covering statistical and research terminology commonly used in the behavioral sciences. Provides an overview of common statistical terms, techniques, and processes.
ISBN: 1606508903
Publication Date: 2016-10-05
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing.
Call Number: Reserves 808 P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019