Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report includes an introductory overview with three pro-con debates; a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Dates: 1923 - present.
Access to this resource ends October 31, 2020.
Offers full-text archives of core law journals, as well as deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents. Includes Congressional Record, Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more.
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subject areas include government policies, socioeconomic effects of war, structure of the armed forces, and more.
Provided by TEL.