The A to Z of Mathematics by
(EBSCO eBook) This user-friendly book presents clear and concise explanations of basic mathematics in a way that will help readers break through their anxiety about these concepts. By using contextual problems, the author also shows readers the relevance of the material in the real world.
A Foundation Course in Mathematics by
(EBSCO eBook) This book has been written in a conversational style to impart critical and analytical thinking which will be beneficial for students of any discipline. It also gives emphasis on problem solving and proof writing skills, key aspects of learning mathematics. The subject matter of the book deals with logic, sets, functions and relations, the essential building blocks for higher mathematics.
Handbook of Mathematical Functions by
(Knovel eBook) A classic resource for working with special functions, standard trig, and exponential logarithmic definitions and extensions, it features 29 sets of tables, some to as high as 20 places.
Schaum's Outline of Beginning Finite Mathematics by
(EBSCO eBook)
Algebra by
(EBSCO eBook) The fourth edition of this highly-successful textbook covers groups, rings, modules and fields, and exhibits the interplay of both group and field theory by means of Galois theory and shows insolvability of a quantic, in general, by radicals.
College Algebra by
(EBSCO eBook) Suitable for test preparation, pre-exam review, and handling those last-minute cram situations, this work gives you the essence of algebra the easy way. It also includes: quick study tips; at-a-glance tables; and, a student-friendly style.
Highlights in Algebra and Number Theory by
(EBSCO eBook) This book examines many of the most important basic results in algebra and number theory, along with their proofs, and also their history.
Practice Makes Perfect Algebra by
(EBSCO eBook) Practice Makes Perfect: Algebra presents thorough coverage of skills, such as handling decimals and fractions, functions, and linear and quadratic equations.
Schaum's Easy Outline Intermediate Algebra by
(EBSCO eBook) This crash course includes fully solved problems for every topic; expert tips for mastering intermediate algebra; and all you need to know to pass the course
Geometric Formulas by
(EBSCO eBook) 6-page guide includes: ·general terms ·lines ·line segments ·rays ·angles ·transversal line angles ·polygons ·circles ·theorems and relationships ·postulates ·geometric formulas
Geometry Part 1 by
(EBSCO eBook) For complete coverage, get the Geometry Part 2 QuickStudy guide and use the two guides to study, reference, review and ace the grade. 6-page guide includes: Geometric Formulas Undefined Terms Defined Terms Space Shapes Lines Planes Line Segments Rays Angles
Calculus by
(EBSCO eBook) Schaum's Outline of Calculus includes more than 1,100 fully solved problems, examples, and practice exercises to sharpen your problem-solving skills.
Introductory Calculus: Understanding the Derivative by
(EBSCO eBook) With a "less is more" approach to introducing the reader to the fundamental concepts and uses of Calculus, this book covers the derivative.
Introductory Calculus: Understanding the Integral by
(EBSCO eBook) With a "less is more" approach to introducing the reader to the fundamental concepts and uses of Calculus, this book covers the usual topics of the first semester of calculus, including the integral.
Calculus 2 by
(EBSCO eBook) Calculus 2, focusing on integral calculus, is the gateway to higher level mathematics of which the best degrees and careers are built upon. The core essentials can be used along with your text and lectures, as a review before testing, or as a memory companion.
Pre-Calculus by
(EBSCO eBook) Pre-Calc is the gateway to higher level mathematics. The core essentials in 6 pages can be used along with your text and lectures, as a review before testing, or as a memory companion.
Trigonometry by
(EBSCO eBook) Strengthen your trigonometry skills and grades with this powerful and simple tool for reviewing and referencing the most important core concepts. Quickly find that answer you need in 6 pages rather than flipping through a large book.
Trigonometry by
(EBSCO eBook) This thorough review of standard college courses in trigonometry has been updated to reflect the latest course scope and sequences. The new edition includes expanded explanations of the aspects of each periodic function, and updated information for the curve graphing section..
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432