It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOTE: Access to this resource will end on November 30, 2022
Includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Provided by TEL.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 5 years. Current or recent articles typically not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to Arts & Sciences collections I-IV and VII, and the Sustainability collection. NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to all JSTOR archive journal collections until June 30, 2023.
Modern Language Association's bibliographic index to journal articles, books and dissertations in the fields of literature and languages includes over 2.7 million citations from more than 6000 journals & series, 1200 book publishers, with links to full text. Dates: 1926 - Present.
Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.