Skip to Main Content
About LGBTQI+ Studies
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning (LGBTQ+) studies is an emerging, rapidly-growing field of scholarship. This guide offers an entry point to resources that focus primarily on various aspects of LGBTQ+ studies. However, because this is an interdisciplinary area of research, relevant materials can be found in a wide range of reference sources which do not have a LGBTQ+ studies focus.
Search the Library
Find books, articles, and more in
Find articles and more:
Many disciplines include in-depth LGBTQ+ scholarly research articles within the context of the subject area. Use the database keyword & subject searches to find articles on LGBTQ+ themes.
Academic Search Ultimate
Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from thousands of journals and reference sources. Covers biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Dates: 1980 - present. Provided by TEL.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 5 years. Current or recent articles typically not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to Arts & Sciences collections I-IV and VII, and the Sustainability collection.
NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to all JSTOR archive journal collections until June 30, 2023.