Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Search 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals on science, technology, and medicine. The journals span all areas of biology and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics.
MEDLINE Complete provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Includes full text access to over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Includes over 30 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and related resources that may be available through Plough Libary.
Dates: 1950 - present.
Covers all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, sustainability, and much more. Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, select videos, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Dates: 1946 - present.