Beginning Chemistry by
(EBSCO eBook) This clear and complete guide to the fundamentals of chemistry features course material in a succinct outline form, together with hundreds of detailed, fully solved problems. Includes more than 670 fully worked problems of varying difficulty.
Chemical Properties Handbook by
(Access Engineering eBook) This handbook covers both organic (C1 to C28 compounds) and inorganic (Ag to Zn compounds) substances, and provides both experimental values based on methods developed by the author and other noted experts.
Chemistry in the Marketplace by
(EBSCO eBook) This sixth edition of Chemistry in the Marketplace provides fresh explanations, fascinating facts, and funny anecdotes about the serious science in the products we buy and the resources we use. With chapters on the chemistry found in different parts of our home, in the backyard, and in the world around us, Ben Selinger and Russell Barrow explain how things work, where marketing can be deceptive, and what risks you should really be concerned about.
Compendium of Terminology in Analytical Chemistry by
How do you describe an analytical method, measure the purity of the new chemical that you have just synthesized, or report the proper units of measurement? For analytical chemists, the principal tool of the trade, or source of terms, is this book - the so-called Orange Book. First published in 1978, this latest edition takes into account the explosion of new analytical procedures and, at the same time, the diversity of techniques and the quality and performance characteristics of the procedures that are the focus of interest. The scope of analytical chemistry has widened, new types of instrumental techniques have emerged and automation has taken over. Answers can now be shared, not only on the chemical composition and structure of the sample, but also changes in composition and structure in space and time. New chapters on chemometrics, bio-analytical methods of analysis, and sample treatment and preparation have been added. The terminology of metrology and quality assurance is now up to date with the latest ISO and JCGM standards. This new volume will be an indispensable reference resource for the coming decade, revising and updating accepted terminology, and providing the official language of analytical chemistry.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 97th Edition by
(EBSCO eBook) An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
(Credo eBook) Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary, 16th Edition is a compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology.
Limits of Detection in Chemical Analysis by
(Knovel eBook) Details methods for computing valid limits of detection. Clearly explains analytical detection limit theory, thereby mitigating incorrect detection limit concepts, methodologies and results. Videos, screencasts, and animations are provided at an associated website, to enhance understanding Illustrated, with many detailed examples and cogent explanations
Maths for Chemists by
(Knovel eBook) The two volumes of Maths for Chemists provide an excellent resource for all undergraduate chemistry students. Each book provides a concise account of the basic principles underlying a given subject, embodying an independent-learning philosophy and including worked examples.
Principles of Chemistry by
(EBSCO eBook) Provides students and researchers with an easy-to-understand introduction to the fundamentals of chemistry, from elements and molecules to chemical reactions and properties of matter.
The Periodic Table: its story and its significance by
(EBSCO eBook) Eric Scerri offers readers a complete and updated history and philosophy of the periodic table.
Write Like a Chemist by
Targets four important chemistry genres: the journal article, conference abstract, scientific poster, and research proposal. Learn to write through a host of exercises, ranging in difficulty from correcting single words and sentences to writing professional-quality papers, abstracts, posters, and proposals.
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432