Attention Engineering Students & Faculty! Did you know Plough Library has two excellent engineering reference databases for you to use? They are AccessEngineering and Knovel. To make the most of your engineering studies and teaching at CBU, we recommend that you familiarize yourself with both of these databases. Contact the library if you have any questions!

AccessEngineering (from McGraw-Hill)

AccessEngineering contains hundreds of recent engineering textbooks and widely-used engineering reference handbooks and manuals, including latest editions of classics like Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and Schaum’s Outlines. AccessEngineering also has a robust set of interactive data tools, including instructional videos, DataVis Material Properties, and spreadsheet calculators. Use the AccessEngineering search box to discover results from multiple textbook and reference sources on any engineering topic.

Need help getting started? Check out these guides and videos:

Knovel

Knovel offers technical reference ebooks in these subject collections: Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; and General Engineering & Project Administration. Its special features include material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations targeted for specific industries and engineering disciplines. The numeric range and multi-variable search helps users find and solve complex problems quickly using thousands of interactive tables, graphs, and equations.

Need help getting started? Check out these guides and videos: