Are you interested in CBU's history? Join Plough Library for the Archives Open House featuring photos, documents, yearbooks, and other items from the Brother I. Leo O'Donnell Archives. There will be several stations set up inside Plough Library over several days. The event is November 15-18. See below for specific times.
- November 15, 2:00-4:00 pm
- November 16, 10:00 am-12:00 pm
- November 17, 2:00-4:00 pm
- November 18 9:00 -11:00 am
Featured Resource: CBU History Digital Collection
This November CBU celebrates its151st anniversary! To learn more about our history since 1871, check out the CBU History Collection, which contains a growing digital collection of images from CBU's Brother I. Leo O'Donnell Archives. The 1000+ images in the digital collection represent only a tiny percentage of what is held in the Archives, but you will find photos, documents, and objects from each decade of CBU's existence.
You can also find Memphis history within the collection, like this photo of a refugee camp from the time of the 1878 yellow fever epidemic.
In related news, Plough Library is the recipient of a $2,996.00 State Board Programming Grant. Under the direction of Library Director Kay Cunningham, the grant will be used to digitize audio and video tapes, creating 116 digitized files, which will be made available online in a new digital collection. Funding from the grant comes from the National Historical Publications and Records Commission and is administered through the Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board.
Commenting on blog posts requires an account.
Login to Research GuidesLogin is required to interact with this comment. Please login here and try again.
If you do not have an account, Register Now.