Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News

New Titles: April – June 2021

by Tiffany Day on 2021-10-05T10:40:00-05:00 | Comments

                            In the last several months, we at Plough have added heaps of new books to the library’s collection. As we now begin this slow turn to Fall—dusk arriving earlier each day, the summer heat waning, leaves beginning to drop, even the light changing—the memory and hope of coziness pervade. For me, this image of coziness always includes a book, so here you will find comprehensive and subject-specific lists of our collection’s new titles, ready to be checked out for your Fall research and reading.

These first lists of new books, linked below, include items that were acquired and added to Plough Library’s collection between April and June 2021. Newspapers, journals, and other serials are not included. 

In the coming weeks, I’ll publish the titles added in July through September, so be sure to check back, and, as always, please reach out if you have any questions or would like more information: library@cbu.edu.

Finally, in honor of Fall, Rainer Maria Rilke’s “Autumn Day,” pictured top right.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Database of the Month - JSTOR
Learn about JSTOR, the Database of the Month for November.
New Titles: July – September 2021
CBU 101 Students: Meet with Your Personal Librarian
Schedule your CBU 101 Personal Librarian appointment today!
New Titles: April – June 2021
Database of the Month - Credo Reference
Check out Credo Reference!

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Library News
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Plough Library · Christian Brothers University
Library Hours

650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38117 · (901) 321-3432