Skip to Main Content

Library News

New Psychology Resources to Support MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

by Deborah Babb on 2023-08-01T15:23:00-05:00 in Psychology, Social Sciences | 0 Comments

To support CBU's MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling degree program starting this fall, Plough Library has several new online resources available for students and faculty. In addition to APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles, we now have the following databases:

New
APA PsycBooks® includes chapters from books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. Also contains classic books of historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
New
APA PsycTests® is a repository for psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. Also provides access to tests available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® offers structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
PsychiatryOnline Premium includes the DSM-5™ and The American Journal of Psychiatry, as well as textbooks and these additional journals: Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News. The platform is searchable across all content and offers access to CME credits, current APA Practice guidelines, and medication information.

Plough Library also has new online subscriptions to these journals from University of Chicago Press:


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Library News
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Plough Library · Christian Brothers University
Library Hours

650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104 · (901) 321-3432