Home - Management - Health Care - Research Guides at Christian Brothers University

Memphis Business Journal

Memphis Business Journal
Free Registration Required Using CBU Email
CBU Students, Faculty and Staff have full access to the Memphis Business Journal. Create Your Free Membership or Sign In if you already have a Business Journal password for instant access with your @cbu.edu email address.

Read the latest breaking business news, industry analysis, and profiles of business leaders in Memphis.
more...less...
Business Journal Training Video:
This 4-minute video gives insights to what the Business Journal offers users with their access and how to best navigate the site.

Search the Library

Find books, articles, and more in
WorldCat Discovery:

Search Tip

TIP: While Business Source is typically your best, first-choice database for any sort of business research, as far as health care management goes, you may want expand your results by adding healthcare databases, such as CINAHL and MEDLINE, to your search.

To do this, open Business Source and click on the "Choose Databases" link. Then select whichever databases you want to add.

NOTE: The combining feature applies to EBSCO databases only.

Subject Librarian

William Brandon

Email Me

Contact:

901-321-3431

Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Religion

Key Resources

Credo Reference Topic Page: Health Economics
Get an overview and definitions of terms (see Related Articles).
Credo Reference Topic Page: Health Care Delivery
Get an overview and definitions of terms (see Related Topics).

Find articles in these resources:

Business Source Ultimate
Find articles from academic, professional and trade journals, including Harvard Business Review. Includes case studies, country economic reports, and company and industry profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Provided by TEL.
Mergent Online
Get information on thousands of public U.S. and international companies. Profiles offer business description, executives, annual reports, company filings, equity prices and transactions, news, long-term debt, history, ownership, competitors, and current and historical financial data. Reporting tools provide company and peer analysis. Includes country/region reports, economic research, and industry analysis.
Usage Note: Licensed for 3 simultaneous users.
Help: Mergent Online Help Guide
NewsBank Access World News
Access World News offers a combination of global, regional and local news. Includes 12000+ news sources from all 50 states and beyond, with traditional newspapers, newswires, web news, television news transcripts, and more.
NOTE: No longer includes the Commercial Appeal
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Regional Business News
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.

Search more business databases...

Healthcare databases

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source for nursing & allied health research, providing full text for over 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons.
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Complete provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Includes full text access to over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.