CBU's online access to The Commercial Appeal has moved from NewsBank Access World News to The Commercial Appeal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) and now includes The Commercial Appeal's complete historical archive up to present, with a seven day delay for the most recent issues.
Along with The CA, we also now have historical and current access to the Knoxville News Sentinel and The Tennessean in Tennessee Newspapers (ProQuest). Search or browse full-text, full-image issues of these newspapers:
The Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN) from 1841 to recent (7 days after content is published)
Knoxville News Sentinel from 1841 to recent (7 days after content is published)
Historic Nashville Tennessean from 1822-2002 and The Tennessean from 2010-present (2003-2009 is unavailable)
Newspapers.com Southeast Edition
Another new database we have is Newspapers.com Southeast Edition, which contains full-text, full-image issues of over 2000 historic and recent newspapers in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.
Commercial Appeal online access has moved
CBU's online access to The Commercial Appeal has moved from NewsBank Access World News to The Commercial Appeal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) and now includes The Commercial Appeal's complete historical archive up to present, with a seven day delay for the most recent issues.
Along with The CA, we also now have historical and current access to the Knoxville News Sentinel and The Tennessean in Tennessee Newspapers (ProQuest). Search or browse full-text, full-image issues of these newspapers:
Newspapers.com Southeast Edition
Another new database we have is Newspapers.com Southeast Edition, which contains full-text, full-image issues of over 2000 historic and recent newspapers in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.
Statewide access to these new databases is provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) and the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
Commenting on blog posts requires an account.
Login is required to interact with this comment. Please and try again.
If you do not have an account, Register Now.