Academic Search Ultimate from EBSCO offers academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Get background information to start your research on nearly any topic, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Search general and subject-specific encyclopedias, dictionaries (including bilingual and biographical dictionaries), thesauri, and books of quotations.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 6 years. Current or recent articles are not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection. Much of ARTStor is now included in JSTOR.
Contains thousands of full-text titles covering natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video, and more. Dates: 1946 - present.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This interactive, comprehensive collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. Usage note:Create an Access Profile. Users must sign into their Access Profile every 90 days to maintain affiliation.
