It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Search academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Get background information on nearly any topic, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Search general and subject-specific encyclopedias, dictionaries (including bilingual and biographical dictionaries), thesauri, and books of quotations.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 5 years. Current or recent articles typically not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to Arts & Sciences collections I-IV and VII, and the Sustainability collection. NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to all JSTOR archive journal collections until June 30, 2023.
Covers all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, sustainability, and much more. Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, select videos, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Dates: 1946 - present.
New / Trial Databases
These databases are newly acquired or are available for a temporary trial.
Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom. NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to JSTOR primary source collections until June 30, 2023.
The Global Plants database features more than two million high-resolution type specimens, and this number continues to grow. The collection also includes partner-contributed reference works and primary sources, such as collectors’ correspondence and diaries, paintings, drawings, and photographs. NOTE: Due to COVID-19, CBU has free access to JSTOR primary source collections until June 30, 2023.
Newspapers.com Southeast Edition provides online access to over 2000 historic and recent newspapers in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.
Provided by TEL.
Search or browse full-text, full-image issues of The Commercial Appeal (1847-current), The Knoxville News Sentinel (1887-current), The Nashville Tennessean (1812-2009), and The Tennessean (2010-current week). Includes news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Provided by TEL.
Search or browse full-text, full-image issues of The Commercial Appeal from 1847 - recent (7 day delay). Includes news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Provided by TEL.