Academic Search Ultimate from EBSCO offers academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Get background information to start your research on nearly any topic, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Search general and subject-specific encyclopedias, dictionaries (including bilingual and biographical dictionaries), thesauri, and books of quotations.
JSTOR contains the full backfiles of journals from their first issue up to the most recent 2 - 6 years. Current or recent articles are not available. U.S. articles published before 1923 are freely available regardless of subscription. CBU subscribes to JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.
Contains thousands of full-text titles covering natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video, and more. Dates: 1946 - present.
New / Trial Databases
These databases are newly acquired or are available for a temporary trial.
APA PsycBooks® includes books from the American Psychological Association and other selected publishers. Includes content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology, classic books of historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the APA/OUP Encyclopedia of Psychology.
APA PsycTests® offers psychological test instruments and test items for immediate use in research and teaching. Includes information on tests relevant to psychologists and professionals in fields such as psychiatry, management, education, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Psychiatry Online, DSM-5, DSM-V, Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR)
PsychiatryOnline Premium includes the DSM-5™, textbooks, and The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News. Includes access to CME credits, APA Practice guidelines, and medication information.