Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
New
offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content including Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, other leading books, video-based CME content from the American College of Emergency Physicians, interactive self-assessment features, and an integrated drug database. This online resource provides physicians, residents, and students the information necessary to quickly find diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad range of emergency cases, case management decisions, research, self-assessment, and board review.
New
AccessPediatrics offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from Rudolph's Pediatrics, other leading books, and animation and procedural videos. Get direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, research, self-assessment, and board review.
New
Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a Core Curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers surgical textbooks, videos, drug monographs, differential diagnoses tool, and board review tests.
New
Includes Gale's Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, and Twayne's Authors Online. Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
New
The Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill AccessMedicine provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. Includes complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series. Personalized functionality allows users to mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
Trial
The R2 Digital Library is an online collection of medical, nursing and allied health e-books.
Trial ends March 31, 2016.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...